LUGAR_ 28 NOV-1 DEZ 2013
MAPEAR_ 19-22 SETEMBRO 2013
ESCUTAR_ 12-14 JULHO 2013

 

centro_doc1

ECHOES Documentation Center will be open from September until November 2013 in the house of Lisbon Architecture Triennale.

Sinel de Cordes Palace | Campo de Santa Clara, 142-145, 1100-474 LISBOA


We want this documentation center to become a public platform where associated contents to the subjects of the program can be gathered. It may also be useful to contextualize guests’ work and investigations.

Beyond the phisical space (from September until Novembre in Lisbon Architecture Triennale) where books, films and discs will be available for consultation, here you will find a virtual extension that will map other internet websites with information on these themes.
We are open to suggestions. Feel free to contact us.


ARTISTS

Brandon Labelle – http://www.brandonlabelle.net

Carlos Santos – http://soundcloud.com/carlosmsantos

Cláudia Martinho – http://spacefrequencies.org

Francisco López – http://www.franciscolopez.net

Gustavo Costa – http://www.gustavocosta.pt

Janek Schaefer – http://www.audioh.com

Jennie Savage – http://www.jenniesavage.co.uk/

Luís Antero – http://luisantero.yolasite.com/

Maile Colbert – http://www.mailecolbert.com/

Peter Cusack – http://www.petercusack.org/

Rafael Toral – http://rafaeltoral.net/

Rui Chaves – http://www.ruichaves.com/

Salomé Voegelin – http://www.salomevoegelin.net/


ORGANIZATIONS

Acoustic Ecology Institute – http://www.acousticecology.org/news.html

Arb Sonics – http://arbsonics.com

Binaural – http://www.binauralmedia.org

The City Rings – http://thecityrings.org/

Experimental Intermedia – http://www.experimentalintermedia.org/

A Música Portuguesa a Gostar dela Própria – http://amusicaportuguesaagostardelapropria.org/

Sonoscopia - http://sonoscopia.pt

World Forum for Acoustic Ecology – http://wfae.proscenia.net/

The World Soundscape Project – http://www.sfu.ca/%7Etruax/wsp.html


LABELS

Brandon Labelle – http://www.errantbodies.org/

Creative Sources – http://www.creativesourcesrec.com/

Green Field Recordings – http://greenfieldrecordings.yolasite.com/

Journal of Sonic Studies – http://sonicstudies.org/

Sound Studies Blog – http://soundstudiesblog.com/


MAPS

Aporee – http://aporee.org/maps/work/?loc=13574

Belfast Soundmap – http://www.belfastsoundmap.org/

Escoitar – escoitar.org

European Acoustic Heritage – http://europeanacousticheritage.eu/

Favourite Sounds – http://favouritesounds.org/

Lisbon Soundmap – http://lisbonsoundmap.wordpress.com/

London Sound Survey – soundsurvey.org.uk/

Montreal Soundmap – http://www.montrealsoundmap.com/

NY Soundmap – http://www.nysoundmap.org/

Porto Sonoro – portosonoro.pt

Rabeca – rabeca.org

Soinu Mapa Basque Country Sound Map – soinumapa.net

Soundcities -http://www.soundcities.com/


RADIOS

Kunst Radio -http://kunstradio.at

Live VLF Natural Radio - www.abelian.org/vlf/

Rádio Manobras - http://radiomanobras.pt

Rede Internacional de Rádios RADIA -www.radia.fm/

Resonance -http://resonancefm.com/

Sound Art Radio -http://www.soundartradio.org.uk/

Stress -www.stress.fm/